Voluntary Controlled Primary School

Long Melford Church of England

Cordell Road, Long Melford, Suffolk, CO10 9ED     01787 379929


We are a village primary school who are very proud of our long history of providing a good educational start for the local children.  The Governing Body is also proud of its relationship with the school and work hard to support the Headteacher and staff in their daily endeavours.


The present membership of the Governing Body is made up of a cross section of representatives from the local community and beyond, each bringing enthusiasm and experience to aid in the correct management of the school.


It is currently made up as follows:


Simon Duke               Chairperson

Jo Searle                    Chair of Finance, Personnel and Premises

Carolyn Coombs        Chair of Curriculum  

Chris Moulton             Teaching staff Representative (Acting Headteacher)

Julie Allen                   Non- Teaching Staff Representative

Rob Millea

Will Chaytor                Vice Chair

Alan Anstead

Craig Stevens




** Awaiting update




If you are interested in becoming a governor please speak to any of the above or speak to the office for more information.